Organizational Meeting

Agenda January 6, 2025 @ 4:00 P.M.

- 1. Call Meeting to Order Solicitor
- **2.** Pledge of Allegiance
- **3.** Public Comment
- **4.** Statement by Solicitor: At this time, the Township Supervisors shall organize as a Board by electing one of their members to be Chairman.
 - a) I will entertain a motion for Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.

(Newly elected Chairman conducts the remainder of meeting.)

- **b)** I will entertain a motion for 1st Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.
- c) I will entertain a motion for 2nd Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.
- 5. The Board of Supervisors shall appoint the following persons or firms to represent Franconia Township for the year 2025, along with their corresponding fee schedules and/or contract.
 - **a)** Motion to reappoint Jon A. Hammer and associated contract, Secretary/Treasurer of Franconia Township for the year 2025.
 - b) Motion to appoint Dischell, Bartle and Dooley, Township Solicitor
 - c) Motion to appoint Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin, LLP., ZHB Solicitor
 - **d)** Motion to appoint Gilmore and Associates, Township Engineer
- 6. The Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township appoints the following persons or firms to represent Franconia Township for the year 2025, along with their fee schedule or contract:
 - a) Jon A. Hammer Manager
 - **b**) Township Solicitor Dischell, Bartle & Dooley.
 - c) Gilmore and Associates, Township Engineer
 - d) Jon Hammer Zoning Officer Russell Dunlevy – Assistant Zoning Officer Beth Gooch – Assistant Zoning Officer
 - e) Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin, LLP Christen Gilmore Pionzio, Esquire – Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor
 - f) Fox Rothschild, LLP Industrial Development Authority Solicitor

7. Committees – Appointments

a) Act 537 Committee – Annual Appointments

David B. Fazio

Robert Nice John Medendorp

George E. Witmayer Jon A. Hammer

Puscel Dupleys, R.F.

Russel Dunlevy, P.E. Alfred S. Ciottoni, P.E.

Douglas Rossino, P.E. Daniel Leidy

b) Agricultural Advisory Committee – Annual Appointments

Vacant David K. Yoder W. Blaine Souder Grey R. Godshall

Curtis F. Nice

c) <u>Code Enforcement Officer</u> – Annual Appointments

Gerald D. Rittenhouse Timothy Meyers

d) <u>Fire Marshal</u> – Annual Appointment

Steve Coll

e) <u>Deputy Fire Marshals</u> – Annual Appointments

Don Lynch − 1st Deputy

Joe Rausch

f) <u>Indian Valley Public Library Representative</u>

Vacant – Three (3) year term to December 31, 2027

g) <u>Impact Fee Advisory Committee</u> – Annual Appointments

Vacant John Medendorp
Paul Nice George Balzer
Christopher Canavan Douglas P. Worley
Steven Barndt Sanford Alderfer
Richard C. Mast Nancy Shelly

Gilmore and Associates-Consultant

h) <u>Industrial Development Authority</u>

Fox Rothschild LLP -Solicitor

Vacant – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2029

i) <u>Indian Valley Regional Planning Commission Representative</u>

Steven Barndt – Two (2) year term to December 31, 2026

j) <u>MS4 Committee</u> – Annual Appointments

Charles Amuso Paul Nice

David B. Fazio George Witmayer
Jon A. Hammer Russell Dunlevy, P.E.

Beth Gooch Doug Rossino, P.E.

k) North Penn Water Authority

George Witmayer

l) Northern Montgomery County Recycling Commission - Annual Appointment

Vacant

m) Open Space Advisory Board – Annual Appointments

Robert Nice Paul Nice

Jill Halteman

n) Parks & Recreation Board

Lisa Mussleman – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2029 Chris Stanford - Five (5) year term to December 31, 2029

o) Pension Funds Actuarial Consultant – Annual Appointment

Girard Pension Advisors

p) Planning Commission

John Medendorp – Four (4) year term to December 31, 2028

q) Sewer Authority

Rodney Kratz -Five (5) year term to expire December 31, 2029

r) <u>Township Planner</u> – Annual Appointment

Joseph A. Zadlo, Architect

s) <u>Vacancy Board</u> – Annual Appointment

Douglas P. Worley

t) Zoning Ordinance Committee – Annual Appointments

Charles Amuso Douglas Rossino Russ Dunlevy Joseph A. Zadlo Beth Gooch Jon Hammer

David B. Fazio

u) Zoning Hearing Board

Daniel Leidy alternate—Three (3) year term to December 31, 2027 Kyle Rodgers member – to December 31, 2026

8. Appoint the following financial agencies for 2025:

1) <u>Univest/ Girard Pensions</u>

- 1) Pension Funds
- 2) Park and Recreation Fund
- 3) Recycling Fund

4) ACT 209 Impact Fee Fund

2) **Quakertown National Bank**

- 1) Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 2) General Fund/Investment Management
- 3) Payroll Fund
- 4) Light and Hydrant Fund
- 5) Capital Reserve Fund
- 6) Fire Protection Fund
- 7) Library Tax Fund
- 8) Open Space EIT
- 9) Open Space General Fund
- 10) Open Space-DVRFA
- 11) EIT Account
- 12) Local Service Account
- **9.** Motion to adjourn.