Franconia Township Solicitor, Eric Wert, called the Organizational Meeting of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township to order on **Tuesday, January 2, 2024** at 4:00 p.m. at the Municipal Building, 671 Allentown Road, Telford, Pennsylvania 18969. Present were David B. Fazio, Dr. Charles Amuso, Robert Nice, Jill Halteman, and Township Manager Jon A. Hammer. Grey R. Godshall was absent.

Notary Stacey S. Singrella was present to conduct the Oath of Office for Charles Amuso and Mary Jane Yoder. Grey Godshall will be sworn in at another time.

Solicitor Wert asked for Public comment and hearing none he continued with the meeting.

Solicitor Wert directed the Township Supervisors to organize as a Board by electing one of their members to be Chairman.

ORGANIZATION OF THE BOARD FOR 2024

A motion was made by Supervisor Fazio to elect Grey R. Godshall as Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. It was seconded by Supervisor Amuso. No other motions were made. All voted in favor, 4-0.

A motion was made by Supervisor Amuso and seconded by Supervisor Halteman to elect David B. Fazio, 1st Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. Motion carried.

The meeting was turned over to Vice Chairman Fazio.

A motion was made by Mr. Fazio and seconded by Ms. Halteman to elect Robert H. Nice, 2nd Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. Motion carried.

SECRETARY/TREASURER AND REPRESENTATIVE APPOINTMENTS

A motion was made by Supervisor Amuso and seconded by Supervisor Nice to appoint Jon A. Hammer as Secretary/Treasurer of Franconia Township for the year 2024.

A motion was made by Supervisor Nice and seconded by Supervisor Amuso to appoint Dischell Bartle and Dooley as Township Solicitor.

A motion was made by Supervisor Amuso and seconded by Supervisor Halteman to appoint Hamburg, Rubin Mullin & Lupin, LLP as ZHB Solicitor.

A motion was made by Supervisor Amuso and seconded by Supervisor Nice to appoint Gilmore and Associates as Township Engineer along with their corresponding fee schedules and or contract. All motions carried unanimously.

REPRESENTATIVE APPOINTMENTS

A motion was made by Supervisor Amuso and seconded by Supervisor Halteman to appoint the following firms and/or persons to represent Franconia Township for the year 2024, as listed on the meeting agenda under Item 7, a through f. Motion carried.

- a) Jon A. Hammer Manager
- **b**) Dischell, Bartle & Dooley Solicitor
- c) Gilmore and Associates, Russell Dunlevy, P.E. Township Engineer
- **d**) Jon Hammer Zoning Officer

Russell Dunlevy. – Assistant Zoning Officer

Beth T Gooch – Assistant Zoning Officer

- e) Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin, LLP Christen Gilmore Pionzio, Esquire – Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor
- f) Fox, Rothschild, LLP

Industrial Development Authority Solicitor

COMMITTEES – APPOINTMENTS

A motion was made by Supervisor Nice and seconded by Supervisor Halteman to appoint the following persons to the committees and positions as noted on the Agenda: Motion carried.

a) Act 537 Committee – Annual Appointments

David Fazio John Medendorp George E. Witmayer Jon A. Hammer

Russel Dunlevy, P.E. Alfred S. Ciottoni, P.E.

Douglas Rossino, P.E. Daniel Leidy

Robert Nice

b) Agricultural Advisory Committee – Annual Appointments

Curtis N. Kratz David K. Yoder W. Blaine Souder Grey R. Godshall

Curtis F. Nice

c) Code Enforcement Officer – Annual Appointments

Gerald D. Rittenhouse

Timothy Meyers

d) Fire Marshal – Annual Appointment

Steve Coll

e) Deputy Fire Marshals – Annual Appointments

Joe Rausch

Donald Lynch – 1st Deputy

f) Impact Fee Advisory Committee – Annual Appointments

Keith Kneipp John Medendorp
Paul Nice George Balzer
Christopher Canavan Douglas P. Worley
Steven Barndt Sanford Alderfer
Richard C. Mast Nancy Shelly

Gilmore and Associates – Consultant

g) Industrial Development Authority

Fox Rothschild LLP – Solicitor

Robert J. Davies – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2028.

Mark D. Leer – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2028.

- **h**) Indian Valley Regional Planning Commission Representative Steven Hunsberger Two (2) year term to December 31, 2025.
 - i) MS4 Committee Annual Appointments

Charles Amuso Paul Nice

David B Fazio George Witmayer
Jon A. Hammer Russell Dunlevy, P.E.
Beth Gooch Doug Rossino, P.E.

- j) North Penn Water Authority George Witmayer Vacant
 - k) Northern Montgomery County Recycling Commission vacant
- l) Open Space Advisory Board Annual Appointments Charles Amuso Paul Nice Jill Halteman
- m) Parks & Recreation Board Kevin Nice – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2028 Steven Hunsberger – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2028.
- **n)** Pension Funds Actuarial Consultant Annual Appointment Girard Pension Advisors
- **o**) Planning Commission George Balzer – Four (4) year term to December 31, 2027
- **p)** Sewer Authority Jill Halteman -Five (5) year term to expire December 31, 2028
- **q**) Township Planner Annual Appointment Joseph A. Zadlo, Architect
- r) Vacancy Board Annual Appointment Douglas P. Worley
 - s) Zoning Ordinance Committee Annual Appointments

Doug RossinoJon HammerCharles AmusoBeth GoochRussell DunlevyJoseph A. Zadlo

David B. Fazio

t) Zoning Hearing Board Kyle Rodgers – Three (3) year term to December 31, 2026

FINANCIAL AGENCIES APPOINTMENT

A motion was made by Mr. Amuso and seconded by Ms. Halteman to appoint the following financial agencies for the following accounts for the year 2024: Motion carried unanimously.

Univest/Girard

- 1. Pension Funds
- 2. Park and Recreation Fund
- 3. Recycling Fund
- 4. ACT 209 Impact Fee Fund

Quakertown National Bank

- 1. Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 2. Payroll Fund
- 3. General Fund/Investment Management
- 4. Light and Hydrant Fund
- 5. Capital Reserve Fund
- 6. Fire Protection Fund
- 7. Library Tax Fund
- 8. Open Space EIT
- 9. Open Space General Fund
- 10. Open Space-DVRFA
- 11. EIT Account
- 12. Local Service Account

MOTION TO ADJOURN

A motion was made by Supervisor Amuso and seconded by Supervisor Nice to adjourn the meeting at 4:13 p.m. The motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Beth T Gooch Director of Administration and Community Development