FRANCONIA TOWNSHIP ANNUAL ORGANIZATION MEETING MINUTES BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Franconia Township Solicitor, Frank Bartle, called the Organizational Meeting of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township to order on **Monday, January 6, 2020** at 5:00 p.m. at the Municipal Building, 671 Allentown Road, Telford, Pennsylvania 18969.

Present were Grey R. Godshall, David B. Fazio, Dr. Charles Amuso, Curtis Kratz and Township Manager Jon A. Hammer. Supervisor Robert H. Nice was excused.

Solicitor Bartle announced that the public officials will be sworn in by District Justice Augustine. Township Supervisor David B. Fazio, Tax Collector Wm. Keith Freed, Township Auditor Brenda Conallen, Township Auditor Jill Halteman were all sworn into office.

Solicitor Bartle asked for Public comment on any legal matters on the agenda and in addition there will be a Resolution before the Board to approve the purchase of certain real estate, 564 Godshall Road, hearing no comment he continued with the meeting.

Solicitor Bartle directed the Township Supervisors to organize as a Board by electing one of their members to be Chairman.

ORGANIZATION OF THE BOARD FOR 2020

A motion was made by Supervisor Fazio to elect Grey R. Godshall as Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. It was seconded by Supervisor Curtis Kratz. No other motions were made. All voted in favor.

The meeting was turned over to Chairman Godshall.

A motion was made by Dr. Amuso and seconded by Mr. Kratz to elect David B. Fazio, 1st Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Mr. Godshall and seconded by Dr. Amuso to elect Robert H. Nice, 2nd Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. Motion carried.

SECRETARY/TREASURER AND REPRESENTATIVE APPOINTMENTS

A motion was made by Supervisor Fazio and seconded by Supervisor Amuso to appoint Jon A. Hammer as Secretary/Treasurer of Franconia Township for the year 2020, to appoint Dischell Bartle and Dooley as Township Solicitor, to appoint Hamburg, Rubin Mullin & Lupin, LLP as ZHB Solicitor and to appoint Gilmore and Associates as Township Engineer along with their corresponding fee schedules and or contract. Motion carried.

REPRESENTATIVE APPOINTMENTS

A motion was made by Supervisor Amuso and seconded by Supervisor Kratz to appoint the following firms and/or persons to represent Franconia Township for the year 2020, as listed on the meeting agenda under Item 6, a through f. Motion carried.

- a) Jon A. Hammer Manager
- **b**) Dischell, Bartle & Dooley Solicitor
- c) Gilmore and Associates, Russell Dunlevy, P.E. Township Engineer
- d) Jon Hammer Zoning Officer
 Russell Dunlevy. Assistant Zoning Officer
 Beth T Gooch Assistant Zoning Officer
- e) Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin, LLP

Christen Gilmore Pionzio, Esquire – Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor

f) Fox, Rothschild, LLP

Industrial Development Authority Solicitor

MOTION TO AUTHORIZE THE CO APPLICATION FOR A HIGHWAY OCCUPANCY PERMIT FOR COWPATH ROAD.

Manager Hammer explained that PennDOT has requested the Township to file as a co applicant in order to allow for the realignment of Indian Creek Road to Cowpath Road during the land development project for W.B. Homes known as Bayard Estates. Supervisor Amuso motioned to authorize, it was seconded by Supervisor Kratz and all voted in favor.

COMMITTEES – APPOINTMENTS

A motion was made by Supervisor Fazio and seconded by Mr. Kratz to appoint the following persons to the committees and positions as noted on the Agenda: Motion carried.

a) Act 537 Committee – Annual Appointments

David Fazio John Medendorp
Grey R. Godshall Robert Nice
George E. Witmayer Jon A. Hammer

Russel Dunlevy, P.E. Alfred S. Ciottoni, P.E.

Douglas Rossino, P.E. Daniel Leidy

b) Agricultural Advisory Committee – Annual Appointments

Curtis N. Kratz David K. Yoder W. Blaine Souder Grey R. Godshall

Curtis F. Nice

c) Code Enforcement Officer – Annual Appointments

Roger M. Koffel

Gerald D. Rittenhouse

d) Emergency Management Agency

Vacant

e) Fire Marshal – Annual Appointment

Steve Coll

f) Deputy Fire Marshals – Annual Appointments

Paul Stoudt – 1st Deputy

Joe Rausch Donald Lynch

g) Impact Fee Advisory Committee – Annual Appointments

Keith Kneipp John Medendorp
Gerald R. DeLong George Balzer
Christopher Canavan Douglas P. Worley
Steven Barndt Sanford Alderfer
Richard C. Mast Nancy Shelly

- **h**) Industrial Development Authority Fox Rothschild LLP Solicitor
- i) Indian Valley Library Representative JoAnne Strom – Three (3) year term to December 31, 2022
- **j**) Indian Valley Regional Planning Commission Representative Steven Hunsberger Two (2) year term to December 31, 2021
 - **k**) MS4 Committee Annual Appointments

Charles Amuso Paul Nice

David B Fazio George Witmayer
Jon A. Hammer Russel Dunlevy, P.E.
Beth Gooch Doug Rossino, P.E.

- I) Northern Montgomery County Recycling Commission Annual Appointment Vacant
 - m) Open Space Advisory Board Annual Appointments

Charles Amuso Gerald R. DeLong

Grey R. Godshall

- n) Parks & Recreation Board Lisa Mussleman – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2024 John Neves – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2024
- **o)** Pension Funds Actuarial Consultant Annual Appointment Univest Pension Advisors
- p) Planning CommissionGeorge Balzer Four (4) year term to December 31, 2023
- **q**) Sewer Authority Rodney Kratz -Five (5) year term to expire December 31, 2024
- r) Township Planner Annual Appointment Joseph A. Zadlo, Architect
- s) Vacancy Board Annual Appointment Douglas P. Worley
 - t) Zoning Ordinance Committee Annual Appointments

Doug Rossino Jon Hammer Charles Amuso Beth Gooch Russ Dunlevy Joseph A. Zadlo

u) North Penn Water Authority George Witmayer v) Zoning Hearing Board

Robert Louden – Three (3) year term to December 31, 2022 Michael Zuerblis – Three (3) year term to December 31, 2023

Solicitor Bartle asked for Public comment and hearing none continued with the meeting.

FINANCIAL AGENCIES APPOINTMENT

A motion was made by Mr. Godshall and seconded by Dr. Amuso to appoint the following financial agencies for the following accounts for the year 2020: Motion carried unanimously.

Univest

Pension Funds

Quakertown National Bank

- 1. Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 2. Act 209 Impact Fee Fund
- 3. Payroll Fund
- 4. General Fund/Investment Management
- 5. Light and Hydrant Fund
- 6. Capital Reserve Fund
- 7. Fire Protection Fund
- 8. Library Tax Fund
- 9. Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 10. Recycling Fund
- 11. Act 209 Impact Fee Fund
- 12. Open Space EIT
- 13. Open Space General Fund
- 14. Open Space-DVRFA
- 15. EIT Account
- 16. Local Service Account

Chairman Godshall asked for a motion to approve Resolution 20-01-06-01 to purchase the Longacre farm that borders the Franconia park. Supervisor Amuso motioned, it was seconded by Supervisor Fazio and all voted in favor.

MOTION TO ADJOURN

A motion was made by Mr. Kratz and seconded by Mr. Fazio to adjourn the meeting at 5:13p.m. The motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Beth T Gooch Director of Planning and Zoning