Organizational Meeting

Agenda January 6, 2020 @ 5:00 P.M.

- 1. Call Meeting to Order Solicitor
- **2.** Pledge of Allegiance
- **3.** Swearing in of Public Officials
- **4.** Statement by Solicitor: At this time, the Township Supervisors shall organize as a Board by electing one of their members to be Chairman.
 - a) I will entertain a motion for Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.

(Newly elected Chairman conducts the remainder of meeting.)

- **b)** I will entertain a motion for 1st Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.
- c) I will entertain a motion for 2nd Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.
- 5. The Board of Supervisors shall appoint the following persons or firms to represent Franconia Township for the year 2020, along with their corresponding fee schedules and/or contract.
 - **a)** Motion to appoint Jon A. Hammer, Secretary/Treasurer of Franconia Township for the year 2020.
 - b) Motion to appoint Dischell Bartle and Dooley. Township Solicitor
 - c) Motion to appoint Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin, LLP., ZHB Solicitor
 - **d)** Motion to appoint Gilmore and Associates, Township Engineer
- 6. The Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township appoints the following persons or firms to represent Franconia Township for the year 2020.
 - a) Jon A. Hammer Manager
 - b) Township Solicitor Dischell, Bartle & Dooley, Frank Bartle, Esq.
 - c) Gilmore and Associates, Russell Dunlevy, P.E. Township Engineer
 - d) Jon Hammer Zoning Officer Russell Dunlevy – Assistant Zoning Officer Beth Gooch – Assistant Zoning Officer
 - e) Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin, LLP Christen Gilmore Pionzio, Esquire – Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor
 - f) Fox Rothschild, LLP Industrial Development Authority Solicitor
- 7. Motion to authorize the co application for a Highway Occupancy Permit for Cowpath Road.

8. Committees – Appointments

a) Act 537 Committee – Annual Appointments

David Fazio Grey R. Godshall
Robert Nice John Medendorp
George E. Witmayer Jon A. Hammer

Russel Dunlevy, P.E. Alfred S. Ciottoni, P.E.

Douglas Rossino, P.E. Daniel Leidy

b) <u>Agricultural Advisory Committee</u> – Annual Appointments

Curtis N. Kratz David K. Yoder W. Blaine Souder Grey R. Godshall

Curtis F. Nice

c) <u>Code Enforcement Officer</u> – Annual Appointments

Roger M. Koffel

Gerald D. Rittenhouse

d) <u>Emergency Management Agency</u>

vacant - Five (5) year term to December 31, 2023

e) <u>Fire Marshal</u> – Annual Appointment

Steve Coll

f) <u>Deputy Fire Marshals</u> – Annual Appointments

Paul Stoudt – 1st Deputy

Joe Rausch Don Lynch

g) <u>Impact Fee Advisory Committee</u> – Annual Appointments

Keith Kneipp John Medendorp
Gerald R. DeLong George Balzer
Christopher Canavan Douglas P. Worley
Steven Barndt Sanford Alderfer
Richard C. Mast Nancy Shelly

Gilmore and Associates-Consultant

h) <u>Industrial Development Authority</u>

Vacant – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2024

Fox Rothschild LLP -Solicitor

i) <u>Indian Valley Library Representative</u>

JoAnne Strom – Three (3) year term to December 2022

j) <u>Indian Valley Regional Planning Commission Representative</u>

Steven Hunsberger – Two (2) year term to December 31, 2021

k) <u>MS4 Committee</u> – Annual Appointments

Charles Amuso Paul Nice

David B Fazio George Witmayer

Jon A. Hammer Russel Dunlevy, P.E. Beth Gooch Doug Rossino, P.E.

l) Northern Montgomery County Recycling Commission - Annual Appointment

Vacant

m) Open Space Advisory Board – Annual Appointments

Charles Amuso Gerald R. DeLong

Grey R. Godshall

n) Parks & Recreation Board

Lisa Mussleman – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2024 John Neves – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2024

o) <u>Pension Funds Actuarial Consultant</u> – Annual Appointment

Univest Pension Advisors

p) Planning Commission

George Balzer – Four (4) year term to December 31, 2023

q) Sewer Authority

Rodney Kratz -Five (5) year term to expire December 31, 2024

r) <u>Township Planner</u> – Annual Appointment

Joseph A. Zadlo, Architect

s) <u>Vacancy Board</u> – Annual Appointment

Douglas P. Worley

t) **Zoning Ordinance Committee** – Annual Appointments

Charles Amuso Douglas Rossino Russ Dunlevy Joseph A. Zadlo Beth Gooch Jon Hammer

u) North Penn Water Authority

George Witmayer

v) Zoning Hearing Board

Robert Louden – Three (3) year term to December 31, 2022 Michael Zuerblis – Three (3) year term to December 31, 2022

9. Appoint the following financial agencies for 2020:

1) **Univest**

Pension Funds

Quakertown National Bank

- 1) Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 2) Act 209 Impact Fee Fund
- 3) General Fund/Investment Management
- 4) Payroll Fund
- 5) Light and Hydrant Fund
- 6) Capital Reserve Fund
- 7) Fire Protection Fund
- 8) Library Tax Fund
- 9) Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 10) Recycling Fund
- 11) Act 209 Impact Fee Fund
- 12) Open Space EIT
- Open Space General Fund
- Open Space-DVRFA
- 15) EIT Account
- 16) Local Service Account

10. Motion to adjourn.