ANNUAL ORGANIZATION MEETING MINUTES

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Franconia Township Solicitor, Eric Wert, called the Organizational Meeting of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township to order on **Monday, January 4, 2016** at 5:00 p.m. at the Municipal Building, 671 Allentown Road, Franconia, Pennsylvania 18969.

Present were Grey R. Godshall, David B. Fazio, Robert H. Nice, and Curtis N. Kratz; Township Manager Jon A. Hammer and Assistant Township Manager, Ami L. Tarburton. Mr. Steven Barndt was absent.

Solicitor Wert directed the Township Supervisors to organize as a Board by electing one of their members to be Chairman.

ORGANIZATION OF THE BOARD FOR 2016

A motion was made by Mr. Fazio seconded by Mr. Kratz to elect Grey R. Godshall Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. Motion carried.

The meeting was turned over to Chairman Godshall.

A motion was made by Mr. Nice and seconded by Mr. Kratz to elect David B. Fazio 1st Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Mr. Fazio and seconded by Mr. Kratz to elect Robert H. Nice 2nd Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. Motion carried.

SECRETARY/TREASURER APPOINTMENT

A motion was made by Mr. Godshall and seconded by Mr. Kratz to appoint Jon A. Hammer as Secretary/Treasurer of Franconia Township for the year 2016. Motion carried.

REPRESENTATIVE APPOINTMENTS

A motion was made by Mr. Fazio and seconded by Mr. Nice to appoint the following firms and/or persons to represent Franconia Township for the year 2016, as listed on the meeting agenda under Item 5. Motion carried.

- a) Jon A. Hammer Manager
- **b**) Ami L. Tarburton– Assistant Manager
- c) Dischell, Bartle & Dooley Solicitor
- **d**) Gilmore and Associates Russell Dunlevy, P.E. – Township Engineer
- e) Jon Hammer Zoning Officer Russell Dunlevy. – Assistant Zoning Officer Beth T Gooch – Assistant Zoning Officer
- f) Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin, LLP Christen Gilmore Pionzio, Esquire – Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor
- g) Fox, Rothschild, O'Brien & Frankel, LLP Megan Santana, Esquire – Industrial Development Authority Solicitor

COMMITTEES – APPOINTMENTS

A motion was made by Mr. Nice and seconded by Mr. Kratz to appoint the following persons to the committees and positions as noted on the Agenda:

a) Act 537 Committee – Annual Appointments

Mr. David Fazio Kerrin Musselman Ami Tarburton Grey R. Godshall George E. Witmayer Jon A. Hammer

Mr. Russel Dunlevy, P.E. Alfred S. Ciottoni, P.E.

Mr. Douglas Rossino, P.E. Gerald Thiel

Robert Nice

b) Agricultural Advisory Committee – Annual Appointments

Curtis N. Kratz David K. Yoder W. Blaine Souder Grey R. Godshall

Curtis F. Nice

c) <u>Code Enforcement Officer</u> – Annual Appointments

Roger M. Koffel Gerald D. Rittenhouse

d) Emergency Management Agency

Raymond Scheeler – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2018 Albert Gesullo-Five (5) year term to December 31, 2018

e) Fire Marshal – Annual Appointment

Steve Coll

f) **Deputy Fire Marshals** – Annual Appointments

Paul Stoudt – 1st Deputy

Joe Rausch Nathan Yothers

g) Impact Fee Advisory Committee – Annual Appointments

Keith Kneipp Kyle D. Koffel
Gerald R. DeLong Patricia Alderfer
Kerrin Musselman Douglas P. Worley
Robert Yothers Jeryl D. Schueck

Richard A. Kapusta

Frank Zabawski, P.E., FAZ Associates - Consultant

h) Industrial Development Authority

No Vacancy

i) MS4 Committee – Annual Appointments

Steven P. Barndt Paul Nice

David B Fazio George Witmayer

Jon A. Hammer Mr. Russel Dunlevy, P.E. Gerald Thiel Mr. Doug Rossino, P.E.

j) <u>Northern Montgomery County Recycling Commission</u> - Annual Appointment Jeff Dietrich

k) Open Space Advisory Board – Annual Appointments

Steven P. Barndt Gerald R. DeLong

Grey R. Godshall

1) Parks & Recreation Board

Nancy West Shelly – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2020 Douglas C. Killough – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2020

m) <u>Pension Funds Actuarial Consultant</u> – Annual Appointment Univest Pension Advisors

n) Planning Commission

Patricia Alderfer - Four (4) year term to December 31, 2019

o) Sewer Authority

L. Ron Offner-Five (5) year term to expire December 31, 2020

p) <u>Township Planner</u> – Annual Appointment

Joseph A. Zadlo, Architect

q) <u>Vacancy Board</u> – Annual Appointment

Douglas P. Worley

r) Zoning Ordinance Committee – Annual Appointments

Kerrin Musselman David B Fazio
Kyle Koffel Steven P. Barndt
Russ Dunlevy Joseph A. Zadlo
Beth Gooch Jon Hammer

Doug Rossino

s) North Penn Water Authority

George Witmayer

t) Zoning Hearing Board

Charles Amuso – Three (3) year term to December 31, 2018

FINANCIAL AGENCIES APPOINTMENT

A motion was made by Mr. Fazio and seconded by Mr. Nice to appoint the following financial agencies for the following accounts for the year 2016:

1) Univest

Pension Funds

Quakertown National Bank

- 1) Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 2) Act 209 Impact Fee Fund
- 3) General Fund/Investment Management
- 4) Payroll Fund
- 5) Light and Hydrant Fund
- 6) Capital Reserve Fund
- 7) Fire Protection Fund
- 8) Library Tax Fund
- 9) Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 10) Recycling Fund
- 11) Act 209 Impact Fee Fund
- 12) Open Space EIT
- 13) Open Space General Fund
- 14) Open Space-DVRFA
- 15) EIT Account
- 16) Local Service Account

ANNOUNCEMENTS

Mr. Godshall discussed that the Finance Committee was never a formal committee. Going forward in order to meet the communication demands of the public, there will be quarterly meeting planned. These meetings, Mr. Godshall explained will take place in public venues. The location will vary and the purpose shall be to go over actual balance and budgets. It will be in a presentation format followed by a question and answer period. Additionally, there will be public review of the audits.

At 5:05, Supervisor Steven Barndt joined the meeting in progress.

Chairman Godshall confirmed resident's question, that there will be an audio/visual presentation and the locations will be chosen to allow for greater attendance.

MOTION TO ADJOURN

A motion was made by Mr. Fazio and seconded by Mr. Nice to adjourn the meeting at 5:10p.m. The motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Beth T Gooch

Planning and Zoning Coordinator