Franconia Township Solicitor, Eric Wert, called the Organizational Meeting of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township to order on **Tuesday, January 2, 2018** at 5:00 p.m. at the Municipal Building, 671 Allentown Road, Telford, Pennsylvania 18969.

Present were Grey R. Godshall, David B. Fazio, Robert H. Nice, Dr. Charles Amuso, and Township Manager Jon A. Hammer. Supervisor Curtis Kratz was excused.

District Judge, Albert Augustine was present to conduct the Oath of Office for Grey Godshall and Dr. Charles Amuso.

Solicitor Wert directed the Township Supervisors to organize as a Board by electing one of their members to be Chairman.

# ORGANIZATION OF THE BOARD FOR 2018

A motion was made by Supervisor Fazio to elect Grey R. Godshall Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. No other motions were made. All voted in favor.

The meeting was turned over to Chairman Godshall.

A motion was made by Dr. Amuso and seconded by Mr. Nice to elect David B. Fazio 1<sup>st</sup> Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Mr. Fazio and seconded by Dr. Amuso to elect Robert H. Nice 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. Motion carried.

#### SECRETARY/TREASURER APPOINTMENT

A motion was made by Mr. Godshall and seconded by Mr. Fazio to appoint Jon A. Hammer as Secretary/Treasurer of Franconia Township for the year 2018. Motion carried.

### REPRESENTATIVE APPOINTMENTS

A motion was made by Mr. Fazio and seconded by Mr. Nice to appoint the following firms and/or persons to represent Franconia Township for the year 2018, as listed on the meeting agenda under Item 5. Motion carried.

- a) Jon A. Hammer Manager
- **b**) Dischell, Bartle & Dooley Solicitor
- c) Gilmore and Associates, Russell Dunlevy, P.E. Township Engineer
- d) Jon Hammer Zoning Officer
   Russell Dunlevy. Assistant Zoning Officer
   Beth T Gooch Assistant Zoning Officer
- e) Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin, LLP Christen Gilmore Pionzio, Esquire – Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor
- f) Fox, Rothschild, LLP Industrial Development Authority Solicitor

## COMMITTEES – APPOINTMENTS

A motion was made by Mr. Fazio and seconded by Mr. Nice to appoint the following persons to the committees and positions as noted on the Agenda: Motion carried.

a) Act 537 Committee – Annual Appointments

David Fazio Kerrin Musselman

Grey R. Godshall Robert Nice George E. Witmayer Jon A. Hammer

Russel Dunlevy, P.E. Alfred S. Ciottoni, P.E.

Douglas Rossino, P.E. Daniel Leidy

John Medendorp

**b**) Agricultural Advisory Committee – Annual Appointments

Curtis N. Kratz David K. Yoder W. Blaine Souder Grey R. Godshall

Curtis F. Nice

c) Code Enforcement Officer – Annual Appointments

Roger M. Koffel

Gerald D. Rittenhouse

**d)** Emergency Management Agency

Vacant - Coordinator

e) Fire Marshal – Annual Appointment

Steve Coll

f) Deputy Fire Marshals – Annual Appointments

Paul Stoudt – 1<sup>st</sup> Deputy

Joe Rausch

Nathan Yothers

g) Impact Fee Advisory Committee – Annual Appointments

Keith Kneipp Kyle D. Koffel
Gerald R. DeLong Patricia Alderfer
Charles Amuso Douglas P. Worley
Robert Yothers Jeryl D. Schueck
Richard A. Kapusta Nancy Shelly

Vacant – Consultant

**h)** Industrial Development Authority

Fox Rothschild LLP - Solicitor

- i) Indian Valley Regional Planning Commission Representative John Medendorp – Two (2) year term to December 31, 2019
  - **j**) MS4 Committee Annual Appointments

Charles Amuso Paul Nice

David B Fazio George Witmayer
Jon A. Hammer Russel Dunlevy, P.E.
Vacant Doug Rossino, P.E.

- **k**) Northern Montgomery County Recycling Commission Annual Appointment Jeff Dietrich
  - 1) Open Space Advisory Board Annual Appointments

- m) Parks & Recreation Board
- Elaine Feiss Five (5) year term to December 31, 2022
- **n**) Pension Funds Actuarial Consultant Annual Appointment Univest Pension Advisors
  - **o**) Planning Commission

Gerald Delong – Four (4) year term to December 31, 2021 Nancy Shelly - Four (4) year term to December 31, 2021 Douglas Worley - Four (4) year term to December 31, 2021

- **p)** Sewer Authority Robert Nice-Five (5) year term to expire December 31, 2022
- **q**) Township Planner Annual Appointment Joseph A. Zadlo, Architect
- r) Vacancy Board Annual Appointment Douglas P. Worley
  - s) Zoning Ordinance Committee Annual Appointments

Kerrin Musselman

Kyle Koffel

Russ Dunlevy

Beth Gooch

Doug Rossino

David B Fazio
Charles Amuso
Joseph A. Zadlo
Jon Hammer

- t) North Penn Water Authority George Witmayer
- **u**) Zoning Hearing Board Jeffrey Rathgeber – Three (3) year term to December 31, 2020

Solicitor Wert asked for Public comment and hearing none continued with the meeting.

#### FINANCIAL AGENCIES APPOINTMENT

A motion was made by Mr. Nice and seconded by Mr. Fazio to appoint the following financial agencies for the following accounts for the year 2018: Motion carried unanimously.

Univest

1) Pension Funds

# Quakertown National Bank

- 1. Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 2. Act 209 Impact Fee Fund
- 3. Payroll Fund
- 4. General Fund/Investment Management
- 5. Light and Hydrant Fund
- 6. Capital Reserve Fund
- 7. Fire Protection Fund
- 8. Library Tax Fund
- 9. Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 10. Recycling Fund
- 11. Act 209 Impact Fee Fund
- 12. Open Space EIT
- 13. Open Space General Fund
- 14. Open Space-DVRFA
- 15. EIT Account
- 16. Local Service Account

### ORDINANCE 394

Solicitor Wert re-opened the hearing that had been continued from December's meeting. Ordinance 394 to amend Section 145-35.2(I) of the Franconia Township Zoning Ordinance to increase the permitted size of accessory structures and buildings for Conditional Uses within the R-130 Residential Zoning District and to limit the number of accessory buildings per lot to one. Mr. Wert read through the exhibits and added the transcript from the December 18<sup>th</sup> hearing. He asked for questions or comments from the Board and the public. Hearing none he asked for a motion of approval. Supervisor Fazio made the motion that was seconded by Mr. Fazio. The motion carried unanimously.

## MOTION TO ADJOURN

A motion was made by Dr. Amuso and seconded by Mr. Fazio to adjourn the meeting at 5:12p.m. The motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Beth T Gooch
Director of Planning and Zoning