# **Organizational Meeting**

Agenda January 5, 2015 @ 5:00 P.M.

- 1. Call Meeting to Order Solicitor
- **2.** Pledge of Allegiance
- **3.** Statement by Solicitor: At this time, the Township Supervisors shall organize as a Board by electing one of their members to be Chairman.
  - a) I will entertain a motion for Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.

### (Newly elected Chairman conducts the remainder of meeting.)

- b) I will entertain a motion for 1st Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.
- c) I will entertain a motion for 2nd Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.
- **4.** The Board of Supervisors shall appoint a Treasurer and Secretary, who may be the same person, and who may/may not be a member of the Board of Supervisors.
  - **a**) At this time I will entertain a motion to appoint Jon A. Hammer, Secretary/Treasurer of Franconia Township for the year 2015.
- **5.** The Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township appoints the following persons or firms to represent Franconia Township for the year 2015.
  - a) Jon A. Hammer Manager
  - **b**) Jamie P. Worman Assistant Manager
  - c) Township Solicitor Dischell, Bartle & Dooley
  - d) Metz Engineers, Inc. Cindy Van Hise, P.E. – Township Engineer
  - e) Jamie P. Worman Zoning Officer Cindy Van Hise – Assistant Zoning Officer
  - f) Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin, LLP Christen Gilmore Pionzio, Esquire – Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor
  - g) Fox Rothschild, LLP Marc B. Davis, Esquire – Industrial Development Authority Solicitor

- **6.** Committees Appointments
  - a) <u>Act 537 Committee</u> Annual Appointments Robert H. Nice Kerrin Musselman K. Leigh Getty Grey R. Godshall George E. Witmayer Jon A. Hammer Barry L. Wert, P.E. Alfred S. Ciottoni, P.E. Cynthia Van Hise, P.E. Gerald Thiel
  - b) <u>Agricultural Advisory Committee</u> Annual Appointments Curtis N. Kratz David K. Yoder W. Blaine Souder Grey R. Godshall Curtis F. Nice
  - c) <u>Code Enforcement Officer</u> Annual Appointments Roger M. Koffel Gerald D. Rittenhouse
  - d) <u>Fire Marshal</u> Annual Appointment Steve Coll
  - e) <u>Deputy Fire Marshals</u> Annual Appointments Paul Stoudt – 1<sup>st</sup> Deputy Joe Rausch Nathan Yothers
  - f) Impact Fee Advisory Committee Annual Appointments Keith Kneipp Kyle D. Koffel Gerald R. DeLong Patricia Alderfer Kerrin Musselman Douglas P. Worley Robert Yothers Jeryl D. Schueck Richard A. Kapusta Frank Zabawski, P.E., FAZ Associates – Consultant
  - **g**) <u>Indian Valley Regional Planning Commission-</u>2 Year Appointment Steven P. Barndt- 2 year term to expire December 31, 2016
  - h)<u>MS4 Committee</u> Annual Appointments<br/>Steven P. BarndtPaul Nice<br/>George WitmayerJon A. HammerGeorge WitmayerJamie P. WormanBarry L. Wert, P.E.Gerald ThielCynthia Van Hise, P.E.

- i) <u>Northern Montgomery County Recycling Commission</u> Annual Appointment Jeff Dietrich
- j) <u>Open Space Advisory Board</u> Annual Appointments Steven P. Barndt Gerald R. DeLong Grey R. Godshall 2 vacancies
- k) <u>Parks & Recreation Board</u> 5 Year Appointment Lisa A. Musselman- 5 year term to expire December 31, 2019 John Neves- 5 year term to expire December 31, 2019
- I) <u>Pension Funds Actuarial Consultant</u> Annual Appointment Thomas Redmond, Redmond Consulting, Ltd.
- m) <u>Planning Commission</u> 4 Year Appointment Kerrin Musselman- 4 year term to expire December 31, 2018 Keith Kneipp- 4 year term to expire December 31, 2018

# n) <u>Sewer Authority</u>

- o) <u>Township Planner</u> Annual Appointment Joseph A. Zadlo, Architect
- p) <u>Vacancy Board</u> Annual Appointment Douglas P. Worley
- **q)** Zoning Hearing Board- 3 Year Appointment Jeffrey Rathgeber- 3 year term to expire December 31, 2017
- r) Zoning Ordinance Committee Annual Appointments Kerrin Musselman David B. Fazio
  Kyle Koffel Steven P. Barndt
  Barry L. Wert Joseph A. Zadlo
  Jon A. Hammer Jamie P. Worman
  Cindy Van Hise
- 7. Appoint the following financial agencies for 2015:

## a) <u>Union National Bank and Trust Company</u>

1) Pension Funds

## b) Pennsylvania Local Government Investment Trust

- 1) Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 2) Act 209 Impact Fee Fund

# c) <u>QNB Bank</u>

- 1) General Fund/Investment Management
- 2) Payroll Fund
- 3) Light and Hydrant Fund
- 4) Capital Reserve Fund
- 5) Fire Protection Fund
- 6) Library Tax Fund
- 7) Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 8) Recycling Fund
- 9) Act 209 Impact Fee Fund
- 10) Open Space EIT
- 11) Open Space General Fund
- 12) Open Space-DVRFA
- 13) EIT Account
- 14) Local Service Account
- 15) Police DARE Account
- **8.** Resolution 15-01-05-01 A Resolution Appointing Maillie, LLP, Certified Public Accountants to perform an audit of all Township funds for the calendar year 2014 in lieu of elected auditors.
- **9.** The Board of Supervisors and the following Boards, Committee and Authorities will meet during the year 2015 as follows unless advertised otherwise:
  - a) The Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township shall meet on the third Monday of each month, except February of 2015, when the Board of Supervisors shall meet on the third Tuesday and December of 2015, when the Board of Supervisors shall meet on the second Monday. All Board of Supervisors Meetings shall start at 7:00 p.m., unless advertised differently.
  - **b)** Planning Commission- First Monday of each month, except in January of 2015, when they shall meet on the second Monday and September of 2015, where they shall meet on the first Tuesday. All meetings of the Planning Commission will be held at 7:00 p.m. unless advertised otherwise.
  - c) Sewer Authority- Third Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m., except in December of 2015 when the meeting shall be held on the second Wednesday at 7:00 p.m. unless advertised differently.

- **d**) Zoning Hearing Board- As needed on the second Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m., unless advertised differently.
- **10.** Motion to adjourn.